Who am I? why should you read my blog?

I am no one special or important. I’m relatively normal. I’m a student mental health nurse, wading my way through mounds of work and placement hours to reach the goal of having a career I love. I’m also a mental health and community campaigner and activist currently on a break whilst I spend 98% of my time trying to get a degree and 2% watching Netflix. I also suffer from mental illness myself and find it therapeutic to discuss my feelings. 

But why should you read my blog? I write because I think I have a semi interesting life and would like to share some of my experiences and opinions.. I’ll explain a bit more in an ‘about me’ section. I’m pretty ordinary otherwise and hoping I can just talk like a normal person.

Leave a Reply

